The following list constitutes the identified stakeholders whom is automatically registered on the mailing list and will be notified on an ongoing basis as the Risk Analysis process unfolds and be invited to supply their particular comments during each phase.

Registered Stakeholders:

  1. National Department of Agriculture
  2. Minister Tina Joematt Petersen (DAFF)
  3. Dr B M Modisane (DAFF)
  4. Dr M Maja (DAFF)
  5. Limpopo Provincial Department of Agriculture
  6. State Veterinary services
  7. Wildlife Ranching SA
  8. South African Game Ranchers Association
  9. SA Hunters Association
  10. Wildlife Translocation Association
  11. SAVA Wildlife Group (South African Veterinary Association)
  13. SAVC (South African Veterinary Council)
  14. SAVSEG (South African Veterinary Semen and Embryo Group)
  15. ARC (Agricultural Research Council)
  16. Agri SA
  17. RMIF (Red Meat Industry Forum)
  18. NERPO (National Emergent Red Meat Producers Organisation)
  19. SAFLA (SA Association of Livestock Auctioneers and Meat Brokers)
  20. SACU (SA Consumer Union)
  21. NFMT (National Federation of Meat Traders)
  22. RMAA (Red Meat Abattoir Association)
  23. SAMPA (South African Meat Processors Association)
  24. SHALC (Skin, Hides and Leather Council)
  25. RPO (Red Meat Producers Organisation)
  26. SAPPO (South African Pork Producers Association)
  27. SAFA (South African Feedlot Association)
  28. AMIE (Association of Meat Importers and Exporters
  29. Federation of Meat Trade Unions
  30. SAMIC (South African Meat Industry Company)
  31. LHPG (Livestock Health and Production Group)
  32. NOPSA (National Ostrich Processors of SA)
  33. NWGA (National Wool Growers Association)
  34. MPO (Milk Producers Organisation)
  35. NAFU (National African Farmers Union)
  36. South African Ostrich Business Chamber
  37. Southern African Poultry Association
  38. South African Horse Council
  39. Racing South Africa
  40. WWF (World Wildlife Fund)
  41. IUCN (International Union for Conservation of Nature)
  42. University of Pretoria,
    • Faculty of Veterinary Science
    • Prof Kriek (Wildlife)
    • Prof Prozesky (Pathology)
    • Dr Irons (Production animal studies)
    • Prof Alan Guthrie

Home | About Us | Lord Derby Eland | OIE Risk Analysis | Registration | Gallery | Research articles | Translocation | Contact Us